top of page

Open for Business

After getting back to Maji Moto I was able to see how the recycling center had been functioning while I was away. I am quite happy to report that we have collected about about 258 kg of metals and hard plastics with a large sum of PET plastic (water bottles). The community has seem to really embarce this opportunity to clean the environment and have another means of income which will allow them to be able to afford more daily necessities as well as the cost of school supplies and uniorms for those who have children in school.

While approaching the last few days of my time here it is bitter sweet, I am looking forward to seeing my friends and family again as well as starting my new university. I will miss my Kenyan friends and family here. But looking forward to coming back to see them all and to not see any scrap metal or plastic bottles anywhere on the ground.

I wanted to say thank you to everyone who supported me from donations, lodging and all other forms of support. The first phae of this project is complete and has plenty of room to grow and expand.

Cheers

Thomas Tsunemoto

Yes that is part of an old truck on the far righthand side

bottom of page